What’s your Sign?

I happen to drive past this little BBQ place at least once a day, and for some reason, I am always drawn to this sign.

It’s brown & orange, and well a bit rusty.

And well, to be honest, how can you go wrong with a little Beef & Beer on a Cold Texas Day?

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What’s your Sign?

  1. David says:

    Cool signs! I wonder if they work.

  2. Thank you so much for stopping by my BLOg… I just adore meeting new friends.. Even if they are on a tiny little screen on my computer.. And I totally LOVE your name.. If I get a do over in another time period…. haha I wanna be a gypsy.
    Oh… and I LOVE your sign.. There is something about old and rusty that makes me smile. haha
    Staci

  3. Wendy says:

    I LOOOVE this sign!! Nuthin better than “Beef N Beer”, well if I liked beer that is! LOL I do like the “idea” of it!! 🙂

  4. Wendy says:

    Ummmm…silly question here…whats up with the time on the posts? I realize there is a time difference between MA & Texas(i think that’s where you are..I’m new to your blog), but I KNOW it is NOT 7 pm here! Unless I’ve really lost it finally. LOL

  5. thegypsychic says:

    Hummmm, not sure about the time setting Wendy, I’ll check my settings.
    Welcome, and thanks for stopping by!

  6. Wendy says:

    Sorry…not tring to cause you any work!! I was hoping for a quick 1 line answer about the time, I’m not even sure why I noticed it. No worries tho…please!!

    I will be stopping by daily…I’m lovin your site. I found you from a comment you posted on PW’s site!!

    Have a good nite!!

  7. Nezzy says:

    Lovin’ the sign, it almost looks antique. This farm chick will have the steak but hold the beer. Except maybe in my pancakes or to feed my roses. Shhhhhhh….we won’t tell!

    Ya’ll have a super blessed day!!!

  8. Jennifer says:

    Neat sign and I bet it would be fabulous on a cold winter day! (And I am truly pondering how good it would be). Hope it is warming up for you guys. I know in Alabama it is supposed to be back up to 50 by the weekend. Who ever knew 50 could look so good!

    xo, Jen

  9. Jennifer says:

    OK, so my last comment posted from my old wordpress account….weird.

  10. thegypsychic says:

    Hey Jen, Apparently there is a little bit of craziness here at the Gypsy Chick (odd posting times and old addresses.) But you know that’s the way we roll…

  11. Wendy says:

    gotta love the craziness!! 😛

Leave a comment