trust…

 2011 will holds many things for our family,

and to be honest, it has been weighing on my mind quite a bit.

but last night i was reading one of my favorite blogs…

  Farm Girl Paints

Becky’s post began  talking about what her “theme” for the year was.

{you can read her lovely post here…}

and this had me thinking…

 2011 is really the year of change for us. 

My husband decided to follow his dream of starting  his own Law Firm,  

my daughter is a Jr. in high school,

& soon will be filling out college applications, planning a new phase of her life…

there will be a lot of growing pains this year & some very exciting moments also.

So this morning while trying to decided what my first picture for my 365 project should be.

one of my favorite Bible verses popped in my head:

 Trust in the LORD with all your heart,
and do not lean on your own understanding.
In all your ways acknowledge him,
and he shall direct your paths.
Proverbs 3:5-6

TRUST

the word TRUST  just seemed to echo over & over in my head…

In fact it has come up in conversations with both members of my family lately.

For my husband to TRUST in the decisions that he has made and that both professionally & financially,  everything will be ok.

To TRUST  in our parenting skills, that we have given our daughter the ability to make good choices as we begin to let go a little, and TRUST in her ability to make the best choices for her future.

But most importantly to TRUST in GOD, that HE will provide for us, that as we begin to let go that HE will be there.

so, that is my theme for the year…

TRUST

This entry was posted in 365, About Me, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to trust…

  1. Anne says:

    One of my favorite verses, and yet one of the things I struggle with most…trust.

    There are a lot of changes going on in your life, and your strong faith in the Lord will surely be your anchor.

    With that foundation, I think you are in for one of the best years of your life, my friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

