manic monday…. {a san antonio photographer}

wow what a weekend…

we are just getting settled back in from the holiday week,

the kids are back in school

& i am trying to get caught up on a little editing…

well that was until a mega computer virus hit…

 talk about PANIC…

lets just say after a couple of choice word…

& my sweet hubby coming to the rescue…

we are back in business…

but enough with that,

 i wanted to share a few  photos from a fantastic little shop that i stopped off at in Austin…

{borrowed photo from website} 

UNCOMMON OBJECTS

just off of I35  at  1512 S. Congress,

Uncommon Objects is one of the hippest little shops in Austin,

from chippy

 to retro

 & funky,

they have a little something for everyone.  

in fact, 

 you almost have to walk though a couple of times just to see it all.

fun… funky… AUSTIN!

xoxxo

~amy

 

This entry was posted in artistic, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to manic monday…. {a san antonio photographer}

  1. Suzanne says:

    Amy—– So Jealous that you beat me there!!!! I am so anxious to get shopping up there- and ESPECIALLY after seeing that Awesome Shot of the Vintage Boots!! Made my heart beat a little faster! 😉 Told Tracy we all need to hook up and head to Canton together in the spring- would you be up for it???????

  2. amy boland says:

    🙂 {big grins} you betcha! i would love to go. we could get into all kinds of trouble in canton… 🙂
    xoxox

  3. Anne says:

    Yep, love that store!
    I haven’t been in ages, I told Steve I planned on coming up soon after the Accumulations show, but life keeps getting in the way. 😦

    Great pics, and glad you beat that pesky virus!!!

    XO,
    Anne

  4. You lucky girl!! I absolutely love this place. I do get lost, spend hours there, and finally my family has to come looking for me and drag me kicking and screaming out the door (ha ha, can you picture that!!) Hope you had a great holiday.

  5. vintagesusie says:

    Me LIKEY this shop & the next time I drive to TEXAS, I’ll be going through Austin, just so I can take a gander at all this shop has to offer!!!
    Big Hugs,
    Susie

  6. Lundagård says:

    Wow, that seems to be a really wonderful shop!
    Thanks for your comment, nice to find your beautiful blog!

  7. Janet says:

    computers…can’t live with ’em, can’t live without ’em…or is that men? oh well, glad you’re back in the saddle! what’s not to love about uncommon objects…be still my heart!

Leave a Reply

