rhythmic motions

one of my favorite things to do is read beautiful blogs…

 they tend to inspire me with their beauty & creative energy.

well to be honest i secretly hope that some of their creative energy will rub off on me…

 Diane Cook is one of these woman,

Rosa & Josie's

i adore her beautiful jewelry, photography, and just simply  love reading her blog,

so when she sent me an e-mail a few days ago saying that she was going to be in my area,  and asked if i would be interested in “swing by and saying hello…” 

i jumped at the chance…

{now here is where i tell you a little something about me…

when i am nervous, i tend to have nervous chatter…

well more like a ramble on, & on…

& on…}

so of course when i went to meet Diane, what do i do…

but ramble.

Diane was actually here for a workshop, working on a new technique….

and after i rambled then

i watched.

[You+Are+Loved.jpg]

i watched, in silence, as she wove what might seem as an ordinary piece of copper wire into something beautiful…

in & out,

over & under…

at that moment i dreamed of having  my camera,

to captured the rhythmic motions of her small hands weaving the wire into a beautiful piece of art.

sometimes it just amazes me what happens when i just it back…

 in silence

 & just observe

 the little things…. 

{ALL IMAGE ARE BORROWED FROM DIANE COOK’S BLOG ROSA & JOSIE’S

 

This entry was posted in About Me, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to rhythmic motions

  1. Mom says:

    Oh my goodness! Her jewelry is beautiful. I hope she teaches a class!

  2. debbie york says:

    I bet it was hypnotizing wasn’t it? I felt lulled just reading your words.
    Debbie

  3. Charlene says:

    Amy, It was sooooooooooo nice to meet you too!!!!! I’m sorry I couldn’t visit with you more but, I was trying to finish up stuff for class & I didn’t want to “horn in” on your time with Diane! She is amazing indeed! I am so honored to call her my FRIEND! I hope that we can get to know each other better in the future. I LOVE San Antonio!!!! My parents lived there for years (I did too as a child for awhile). And until I went back this weekend I had not realized how much I missed San Antonio (my Dad passed away 5 years ago & I have not gone back much since due to the flood of memories but, this time… the flood was good instead of painful). I HOPE to return soon & maybe we can connect then. I am going back to your blog to check on more of your amazing photography!!!! LOVE IT!
    Charlene

  4. Janet says:

    hey girl! finally, i added you to my blog roll which *should* equal me being a semi-regular visitor of your blog! YEA! i so agree with what happens when i just sit back and take in the moment! i am not too good at that but i continue to try! beautiful jewelry!

  5. Wow! Great jewelry!
    Theresa
    aka:TOT

  6. jeanne says:

    Sounds like an amazing time! I always love meeting other artists and especially learning new techniques!

  7. vintagesusie says:

    I too adore our Miss Diane, she is truly an artist in every sense of the word when it comes to her jewelry design. I soooo wish I lived in Katy, Texas & she & I were neighbors & I could just stop by & play jewelry with her whenever I wanted…a dream. I’m so glad you had a chance to watch her magic!
    Hugs Girl,
    Susie

Leave a Reply

