Explore {San Antonio, TX Photographer}

One of my favorite things in the whole wide world is to explore…

It all began one day when I needed a little “mommy time” with a very limited budget, since  I had just  purchased my “big girl camera”  I decided that I just needed  is venture out on what I now refer to is as a “photowalk.”

What is a photowalk you might ask?

Well, I would best describe it as just walking around taking random pictures of objects that you find interesting. Most of the time I have no rhyme or reason to the items that I find interesting.

 Maybe it was just a rough week and I needed to get out of the house, “a little mommy time,” or scouting for locations for the next photo session with a fabulous family.

Whichever, I love to discover new things to photograph.

I love the texture of peeling paint & rusty objects,

the story that an old building or street corner might tell,

or even the silhouette of an old light fixture.

Whatever catches my eye, I photograph it!

This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Explore {San Antonio, TX Photographer}

  1. Jen says:

    You have a beautiful eye!

  2. Debbie York says:

    Wow…the wonder of rust in all its beauty as seen by such a beautiful eye.
    Debbie

  3. I love the 3rd and 4th pic. I think you are so talented.
    Denna

  4. thegypsychic says:

    awwww, ya’ll are so sweet! thank u

  5. Elaine says:

    At times I think that I am driven by texture…Viewing this post has proven that – These photos just made my insides quiver… 🙂 Silly, but I’m sure you get it! They are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

