Are we there YET????

Why is it that once August hits, there are two things that just can’t get here fast enough for me.  

Cooler Weather & The Warrenton  Antiques Show.  

Over the past couple of years,I have fallen IN LOVE with this show.  

So I thought that over the next couple of post I would share with you a few of my favorite things about Warrenton, Texas.  

Now, I have to be TOTALLY honest with you….  

  

I really do not drive 2 1/2 hours just for the miles & miles of the most wonderful peeling paint and rusty antique around,  

but for this….  

Theresa from Garden Vintage Antqs

 

  & this 

 

Debbie from Talking Trash

 

 &  this… 

 

Deb Taylor (aka: my muse)

 

 (Photo taken by deb taylor

 

for both of these… 

[DSC02114.JPG]

Mindy & David (adorable)

ok, and defiantly this… 

Shrimp BTL from Royers

 

 Yep, September 25 just CAN NOT get here quick enough!!! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are we there YET????

  1. Cathy Guess says:

    Ohhhh how I wish I could make this show!!! We are in Canton during that time frame and it is just hard to fit it in!!! I have been though with girl friends, and must say it is one of the best girl trips ever!!! So much to see and do!! Who knows, maybe Girls Gone Junkin will show up at that show in the future!!! ENJOY!!! Cathy

  2. I am so with you. I’ve been dreaming about already being at the shows and since I have a surprise post to do pretty soon about my blog party, I keep thinking should I do it now, well how about next week. The start of the show posts just makes me wish my life away! I love this. Thanks for the pics too.

  3. MelodyA. says:

    I know! I’m so hoping I can swing it. So much fun.

  4. Debbie York says:

    Just a little bit longer…hang in there. Don’t start jonesing on me now!
    Cannot….cannot…cannot wait to see you and your dollbaby mom!
    Debbie

  5. Jen says:

    Oh, what fun that must be!

  6. Mom says:

    I am so ready! I need a “junkin’ fix.” Can’t wait to see Mindy, Debbie, Deb, Theresa, and eat at Royer’s!!!

  7. Mallory says:

    You are so lucky that you get to go! I have lived in TX all my life and have never been, can you believe that?!?! Oh well, maybe next time! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

