Viva Fiesta!!!!

It was Fiesta week here in San Antonio.

Fiesta is a week long celebration which includes parties, parades and tones of other activities.

 On Friday we headed to  The Battle of the Flowers Parade, held downtown. 

This is one of the most popular events that is held. 

The parade honered the McAllister Park Little Leaguers who made it to the  World Series.

Way to go boys!

 

This parade also showcases the rich Mexican history.

Ahhh, I just love a good parade…

 One of my favorite things about the parade though, is the “Queens Court”

& on Wednesday, I’ll show you what she is hiding under her dress…

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Viva Fiesta!!!!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful pictures! I love the color and the festiveness that you captured. It looks like a grand time indeed!

  2. MelodyA. says:

    One of these years I’ll brave the traffic and take the girls. I think the last time I was there was when I was in it! Great photos! “Show me your…” I’ll wait. 😉

  3. Erin says:

    Gorgeous photography! I adore all the colors! We really meant to make it out this year and didn’t. Maybe next year.

  4. bekkah says:

    FANTASTIC images!! Those colors are beautiful 🙂

  5. Laura says:

    Oh my gosh-
    Your photos are fabulous.
    Please tell me about your photography.
    I want to know everything!

    Laura

  6. Jenn says:

    You are making me San Antoni I told the hubby we need to get a sitter and take a trip to eat. LOL. We have not been so far this year and only went once last year..

Leave a Reply

