Chippy Magnet Board

On my last adventure to Fort Worth, I picked up this little metal chair for just a few dollars.

Since the chair was broken, I decided to pull it part & turn it into a magnet board for my kitchen.

Once I had taken the chair apart, I then used Penatrol to seal the rust & chippy paint.

I used the existing holes from the chair to attach frame wire to hang it to the wall

& presto,

 a cute little magnet board…

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Chippy Magnet Board

  1. Heather says:

    you are a genius! i love this. seriously. i have never seen one like it and i love it!! great job!!!!!!!!

  2. David says:

    That’s an awesome idea! I like it!

  3. Susanne says:

    An awesome idea!
    Love it!!!
    You have a beautiful blog!!
    /Susanne

  4. MelodyA. says:

    That is a awesome idea! Turned out so cute too.

  5. Love that idea !!! Hope I find one soon to give it a try.
    Staci

  6. Jen says:

    What a terrific idea and so cute!

  7. OMG! Fantastic! Now I need to find a broken chair (cuz if it weren’t broken I’d probably paint it pink and sit on it) LOL!!

  8. aLi says:

    i MUST go with you to these places…I NEED this kind of stuff in my house…because it’s SO empty right now 😦

Leave a Reply

