Sidetracked….

On my way to Warrenton, I stumbled across a beautiful old cemetary.

From the road I noticed the field of blue bonnets.

I had to get out and get a closer look.

 

This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Sidetracked….

  1. kseverny says:

    these a bursting with beautiful colours

  2. Tri says:

    lovely! i also like the light casting thru the trees

  3. MelodyA. says:

    Oh my goodness, seriously? That has got to be the best looking cemetary around. I think our motel is in La Grange. I’ll have to keep an eye out for it.

    Are you not going back this weekend?

    • thegypsychic says:

      I’m going back on Thursday for Marburgers, but only for the day. The cemetary is right before the railroad tracks toward Warrenton. You can’t miss it. I can’t wait to see what great shots you take.

  4. David says:

    Great shots! I’ve heard of people pushing up daisies, but I like this better! 😉

  5. Heather says:

    gorgeous! that may be the most joyful looking cemetery i’ve ever seen.

  6. Laura says:

    A highlight of my afternoon Sunday was meeting you face to face.
    My girls and I are going back on Friday to shop whatever is left.

    Your photos are amazing-

    Laura

  7. Sharon says:

    I must say that your photos are absolutely amazing. I enjoy taking photos of these kinds of things myself, but you just blew me away with these shots. Unbelievable… thanks for making me cry and possibly feel better about things in general.

Leave a Reply

