Faking it…

A very dear friend of mine called me one day…

“Amy…” she said.

“I really like the pictures that you took of Harper,

 would you consider taking pictures of Jordan for her Sweet 16?”

“Really?” I replied

So after a little convincing, I agreed.

Not because I didn’t want to do it, of course.

But because, Harper was easy.  She would do anything for a treat…

So yesterday we all drove over to Gruene and took pictures.

It was fun, and easy.

Jordan is one of my favorite teenagers I know…

She and My daughter have been friends since they met in middle school.

And I have watched her blossom in to a beautiful young woman.

As we walked around and took pictures,

Jordan, her mom & I laughed…

then she said…

“Ms. Amy, you sure take alot of pictures…”

I replied,

“Well, it’s because I have no clue what I am doing…

I am just faking it.”

 

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Faking it…

  1. Amy Jo says:

    I love that you just went for it. The shots are lovely. Your bravery is inspiring!

  2. Cara says:

    You fake it awfully well 😉
    Your photos are great, I bet they just loved them!

  3. Mom says:

    Amy…the pics of Jordan are beautiful! You did a great job! How fun!

  4. Lis says:

    This is a running joke in the yoga class I teach: just fake it until you make it. The funny part, is it is so true!

    Stunning pictures and what an honor to share your vision of this young woman with her family and herself. I can think of no greater act than that of witnessing another’s magnificence through art. Bravo!

  5. Jen says:

    What beautiful pictures!

  6. David says:

    Wow! Great photo set! Faking it, huh? You sure could’ve fooled me!

    By the angle of the shadows, it looks like you had some fairly challenging sunlight to contend with. Yet you made great use of it!

  7. Erin says:

    She looks great! These are wonderful pictures, not that I know or anything, but I think you did an awesome job!

  8. Kayla says:

    I love Gruene Hall. I practically live there and my boyfriends band plays all the time!! So nice to see it get some blog love!

    http://senseofstyleiseternal.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

