Don’t fence me in…

what is it about old  fences

that i just love…

every time i pass by one

it seem to whisper my name

maybe it is the craftmanship that goes into them

some are simple

and others are ornate.

i just love them all

 

This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Don’t fence me in…

  1. Slamdunk says:

    Wonderful photos. We have a sidewalk “tree tunnel” near us as well that is great to walk through.

  2. Cowgirl Wannabe says:

    I think they are pretty because they go well with flowers & vines, they compliment eachother. 😉

  3. Belinda says:

    I love a good pretty fence myself. Nice pictures, thanks for sharing.

  4. I love fenced in yards, the ones with the white picket ones are my fav. Thanks for putting the blog party on your side bar, I’m so excited about it. And, I have to tell you that I’m going to be in your neck of the woods on next Wednesday doing a new antique show at my friends place in Driftwood. You can see the details on my blog We’ll be open late on Wednesday or all day Thursday, maybe you can make it out. If not, I’ll see you in Warrenton. I love your junkin story. I’ve found several things on curbs that I just love. Can’t wait to see what you do with your trailor, mine is still waiting for me to redo it, no time it seems. Happy Friday, T

  5. 101quickandeasysecrets says:

    Cool subject matter. I love photo sets.

  6. I see a swing, and smell a fresh cup of coffee to drink on that same swing.
    Love the fences, as well, I’ll have send you some pics of some I found in New Orleans.
    Love the peaceful easy feeling of this post……….serenity at it’s best.

  7. Not sure where those fab fences are… but man I’d like to be on the other side of any of them.. Great fences and great shots.
    Staci

Leave a Reply

