The Middle Child

 

She is beautiful, sensitive & quite. With chaos of the things around me, she makes me stop and look around making sure she isn’t left behind. Yet, allows me to see things though her eyes though her creativity & artistic expression. She is what keeps me grounded as a mother. 

 

Best Shot Monday 

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Middle Child

  1. what a precious little lady! my middle one is a super-charged, golden retriever of a boy!

  2. Cara says:

    I love the feel of this shot and wonder what she is looking at.
    Great capture and beautiful words.

  3. MelodyA. says:

    I love the view through the window. That really makes the photo.

  4. bekkah says:

    I love her expression…impossible not to wonder what she’s dreaming of 🙂

  5. leisahammett says:

    Sweet. I’m the youngest, but I do know there’s somethign different about the middle child….

  6. Debbie York says:

    I’m a middle child…can you tell?
    Such a pensive face…makes me wonder what she’s thinking or dreaming.
    Debbie
    P.S. You are so blessed!

  7. Precious shot and words as well. Enjoy every second of youth. Teenagehood will try your patience. haha
    LOVE your stock show pictures.
    Staci

  8. Heather says:

    beautiful. the shot and the words. really beautiful.

  9. Keely says:

    hey love your pics! thanks for the comments your blog is so cute!

  10. Debra says:

    Amy, your photography skills just keep getting better and better. Many people can take a snapshot….but a picture that shares the emotion behind it…that’s a gift.

  11. sounds just like my sweet middle child too!
    just read down a few posts and saw you were thinking of moving to the country- we JUST bought land way out in the country- by a small (tiny) little town- and are leaving the big city!- well, as soon as we sell our house and build our new one! 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes!
    Many Blessings!
    Jill

  12. Jennifer says:

    Just precious….both the pictures and your words. I feel the same about my middle child and often wonder if she feels the way I imagine she would (she is a free spirit and so strong-willed), but doesn’t show it. I think your shot captures it all.

Leave a Reply

