Goin’ out with your Boots on!

It’s Rodeo Season here in Ol’ San Antonio. One of my most favorite times of the year!

So grab your favorite pair of boots, because you are going to need them.

The San Antonio Rodeo & Live Stock show has been voted the Best Indoor Rodeo for several years now.

 

And most normally we head straight to the rodeo, and the catch the headliners.

 

We have tickets for the Rodeo later in the week, but because of a school activity, we would not have and opportunity to walk around and see the livestock show or petting zoo before the show.

So we decided to just go and walk around for a bit, just because the weather was so nice.

There just happened to be a longhorn show in the cattle area.

Hookem’ Hornes.

There is also a large selection of farm equipment. Which I think that Mason tried on each one.

Now remember I told you that you would need your Boots, this is why.

Yes, poop! (look at little left boot)

With all of these wonderful animals, there is plenty of poop!

 

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Goin’ out with your Boots on!

  1. looks like a lot of fun! my husband was second in the beaver cow chip throwing
    contest 30 years ago!!

  2. Debbie York says:

    I love longhorns. There is a lady who lives close by who raises them.
    Yee Haw! Ride ’em Mason!
    Debbie

  3. MelodyA. says:

    You musta went yesterday when the weather was perfect. We went today when the weather was too cold. It was still fun.

  4. Wendy says:

    OMG!!!!! I am ssooooooo jealous!! I so desperately want to go to a rodeo! They aren’t exactly a big thing round these parts 😦

    Have a TON of fun!!!!!

  5. Jennifer says:

    Love it! And I know you all are really enjoying yourselves! What a great heritage to have in your area. Enjoy the rest of your events.

    Jennifer

  6. Jealous! I wish we had rodeo around here.

    And I just ordered a new pair of boots, spent a fortune, got ’em and they don’t fit. Or either I am not used to how cowboy boots are supposed to fit (my old pair is not a “real” pair). The Lucchese website is slightly assuring to me but not much. I think I just need to drop 40 pounds and they’ll fit better. Yes, I get fat in my feet too. Sigh.

  7. 101quickandeasysecrets says:

    Got to love those boots.

  8. belinda says:

    Cute blog, thanks for taking time to stop by and visit mine.

Leave a Reply

