Getting a Little Rusty

 “the sun will come out tomorrow, tomorrow, it’s only a week away.”

Ok, so those are not exactly the words, but around here it sure feels like it.

Where is the shining sun? Will it come out today? Geez I hope so.

I think that I might have been stuck inside a little too long.

But there is more rain to come, this weekend.

So for now, I will sit here and dream…

Of all the things that are getting rusty from the rain.

Maybe it’s not so bad after all.

 

Have a great weekend ya’ll!

~Amy

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Getting a Little Rusty

  1. great photos, especially love the old rusty roofs and railings, and barn, and…

  2. Mandy Sadler says:

    I know exactly how you feel – I live a few miles outside of Fredericksburg and with three kids four and under we all have a serious case of cabin fever.

  3. Hi, thanks for stopping by my place. Love your photography; especially the stuff that’s old and rusty!
    The photos of your dog (a few posts back) were great, but then, I’m a sucker for pets. My dog is on my heels 23/7, too, haven’t been to the potty alone in almost 2 years, but I wouldn’t have life any other way.

  4. Amy, I know I don’t tell you as often as I should but…
    I just love your blog. Your photos are so beautiful and I just love the places you take me. It’s always a treat to come here and get lost in the beauty you capture~

  5. I love your pics in this post. Hope you have a great relaxing weekend. Hope to see you soon in Warrenton, T

  6. Heather says:

    Those photos make me happy! They make me forget that I have to wear socks because it’s so cold and remind me that pretty soon I’ll get to run around barefoot again with out the worry of freezing my tootsies. Thanks Amy!! Thanks for the break in the clouds.
    P.S. I heart rust 🙂

  7. David says:

    Great camera work! Beautiful!

  8. Debbie York says:

    Where in the world (Texas) did you find these wonderful settings. Love the cupola and old barns. I would kill (or at least maim) for a barn like that!
    Debbie
    P.S. You are really rockin’ the photo skills, m’darlin’.
    Debbie

  9. thegypsychic says:

    Hi Debbie, you are sweet, thank you.
    All of these pictures were taken in Gruene, Texas. .

  10. sarah says:

    we’re going out of our minds here. snow, snow, snow, and more snow. and my son’s been sick for what seems like forever, so we’ve barely left the house.

    i’m going out of my mind!!!

Leave a Reply

