fleeting moments

I was a child having a child, but I thought I had to try.

You have taught me how to laugh, you have taught me how to cry.

You taught me how to sing,  you taught me how to dance.

I never thought that we had half a chance.

You taught me how to dream, you taught me how to believe.

Pretty soon, you’ll have to leave.

My darling daughter you’re like no other,

I’m so proud to be you mother.

Best Shot Monday!

This weekend was full of cheer, dance and volleyball. Were does the weekend go? Tracy @ Best Shot Monday allowed me to take a moment tonight and reflect on what was my most recent fleeting moment.

A teenager can make you humble. Just when you think you might have this parenting thing down. They become teenagers….

~Amy

This entry was posted in Family, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to fleeting moments

  1. Wendy says:

    Beautiful!! 😉

  2. MelodyA. says:

    Beautiful, I agree. I’m at the stage when I hear “teenager” I still think of myself. What a whole other world to have to think of it applying to your child!

  3. Mine are 8, 6, 19 months and 7 months. Teenager-hood is a LONG LONG LONG way off. Right?

    Right????

    😦

  4. Must have been a beautiful performance. 🙂

    My first teenager was out of the house last year, one more is still a junior, but then I’ve got a 4 year old and a 7 month old. I think of the older too as experience earning. LOL

  5. Jennifer says:

    Absolutely stunning! The time with our children goes by so very fast.
    xo, Jen

  6. Wendybob says:

    I hope and pray I get to experience that someday.

  7. That made me laugh.. It’s so funny when you get in your head that you really want something of all the wonderful things you can think of.. I too am so ready to get back to the country.. I was raised a bunch of miles from no where and I wouldn’t have changed it for the world.. One year and counting and we’re headed back to the wild blue.. Good luck on your list.
    Staci

Leave a Reply

