Gruene with Envy

I love Gruene!

 Gruene, Texas that is.  

I was able to pack up my camera on Sunday & venture out on my own.

If accompanied by others,

I probably would have headed to the Grist Mill (which is one of the best places to get a steak by the way)

 or straggled into the shops.

Instead I just wondered through the streets Gruene, no plan, not real destination.

 The sounds of the music from each establishment I passed

and the occasional roar of the motorcycles as they rolled by.

 ~Amy

wanna see more before I post? Head on over to Facebook: The Gypsy Chix

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Gruene with Envy

  1. The grass is always Gruene-er.

  2. Amy, thank you so much for praying for those mentioned. I just had to also say that we love Gruene. This town was always a favorite spot for us to visit esp. during our Anniversary month in July, but we haven’t been in a while. The Grist Mill is always a must stop place to eat. You are making me want to come out and visit. Hope all is well and hope to see you in the Spring at the shows.

  3. MelodyA. says:

    We were there on that same day. It was a lovely day to explore.

  4. David says:

    Great pics! The second one (jeans and boots) is my favorite!

    Mindy and I love Gruene too!

  5. ok, now i love gruene, too!

    this is a super fun blog. i will be back!

  6. Mama Holli says:

    I lLOVE Gruene, Texas!!! One of my favorite spots!!! Great pics by the way!!!

  7. Erin says:

    Hey we must not live too far from each other! I’m in New Braunfels. We had our rehearsal dinner at the Gristmill this summer. it was sweltering but fun! Your pictures are great!

Leave a Reply

