Za Za

One of the hubby’s friends from college was getting married in Houston this past weekend, and since it was our anniversary, we decided to splurge a little and stay in a fancy hotel.  

view from window

  We decided to stay at the ZaZa Hotel in the Museum district.  I am in love with the wall color, and if I am not mistaken, it is a Restoration Hardware  color.

But even more, I was in love with the elevators 

  

Each elevator has leopard print carpet and a hand painted mural 

 

Lucky for me, I left my Bunny Suite at home 

 

 Now wait, how did my picture get in here? 

~Amy 

P.S. will post more later this week…

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Za Za

  1. Hahahaha!

    I think this is where the Pioneer Woman stayed. I can’t remember what I ate for lunch yesterday, but I can remember THAT. Wow.

  2. thegypsychic says:

    I think your right, she did stay here. Her room was quite a bit bigger than ours. 🙂

  3. Julie Size says:

    OMG! My Father lives in the Warwick – which is right across the street from the Za-Za. In fact I went to the grand opening Za-Za party with my Dad! Sooo much fun!

    Julie
    http://www.ridingaside.blogspot.com

  4. Dandy says:

    I love those elevators!!

  5. sarah says:

    fancy hotels!!!! we’re staying at one for my husband’s birthday!! a whole night away from my son.

    I.CAN’T.WAIT.

  6. Jennifer says:

    Oh so fun! Isn’t a night away with hubby the absolute best?! I love this hotel. The room is just gorgeous! Glad y’all had a great time.

    xo, Jennifer

  7. Mom says:

    How fun! I love the paintings!

  8. ++MIRA++ says:

    what a posh room! gorgeous

  9. Mama Holli says:

    First of all…….chili for breakfast? YOU BETCHA!!! Sop it up with a big fat tortilla and some hot sauce! YUM! Chase it down with some milk!
    secondly,,,,,,,Houston,,,,know that city well! Born and raised there! Great place to stay! I hope you had some Mexican food while you were there! YUMMMM

Leave a Reply

