The Best is Yet to Come!

This past weekend, my husband & I celebrated our 10 year anniversary.

We were young, in college and in love.

We had our wedding on a Saturday after noon, spend the night at Embassy Suite in Abilene, TX (the nicest hotel at the time) and had to return back to school Monday morning.

Then a few months after we were married, my new groom decided to go to Law School.  After he attended the frist day, he came home to tell me that 65% of all married students marriage will end with in the first year of law school.

 

Well, we made it!

Happy Anniversary Darling!

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Best is Yet to Come!

  1. Wendy says:

    Congratulations!!!!!! Doesn’t time fly??? Our tenth was this past June…WOW! Hope you Both enjoyed!!!

  2. David says:

    So I guess that mean’s you guys are in the top 35%… at LEAST! Congratulations and many, many more!

    By the way, you were a beautiful bride!

  3. Mindy says:

    Look at you! What a handsome couple! Happy Anniversary! ~Mindy

  4. Debbie York says:

    Y’all are beautiful…both of you…even now! Time has been real good to you. Congratulations for proving the stats wrong.
    Debbie

  5. Wendybob says:

    Happy Anniversary! We used to stay at the Embassy Suites in Abilene every year during the Western Heritage Classic (my dad was on a ranch rodeo team, and the ranch put us up there) and I thought we were tres’ cool and super sophisticated to get to stay in a hotel that had a clear elevator and a bar and rooms with pay-to-use Nintendo and big fancy plants in the lobby. And how awesome was it that the hotel room doors opened INSIDE the building. Wow we were right uptown!!!

    Congratulations…we’re about to hit 10 ourselves!

  6. I just finished editing the wedding photos for a girl who returned to nursing school yesterday… five hours away from her new husband.

    I think, like you, they will make it.

    Happy Anniversary!

  7. carrievoris says:

    Yes! Another college marriage success story! Congrats to you-and many happy more. (J. and I were married at 21 both in college, too – and we will celebrate 17 in August!) That makes me so very happy. Thanks for stopping by Chaos today too – I’m so glad to have met a new friend…now I’m off to read more about you and Texas! (You are my third blog friend I know from TX!)

    Have a great day!

  8. Farmer Gal says:

    Way to go, and congrats!

  9. Heather says:

    I love a happy ending!! Congrats on ten years. That’s like 75 in celebrity years!! 🙂

  10. thegypsychic says:

    Thank you all for the warm wishes!

    ****heather-that’s funny stuff!****

  11. That is wonderful for you guys… And I am from Abilene and I had to just laugh when you said the nicest hotel at the time.. Man it sure was… I remember when they built it.
    Best wishes for 10 more years.
    Staci

  12. Actually I am a Jim Ned Indian. From the giant class of 1985.. A booming 27 people.. haha Abilene was the Big City. ha

Leave a Reply

