Toy Story

Warning: What you are about to see isn’t pretty….

 

When you live in a “small” house, you tend to get creative when storing kids items.

A short time ago toys began  taking over EVERY area of our house. So I took an unused coat closet (because until this winter, it never got cold enough for a heavy coat.) And turned it into a toy closet.  Unfortunately it looks like all kinds of thing are getting SHOVED in there.

***This is apparently where all of the odd socks are hiding.

Until today. (Please look past the 50-year-old tile, apparently they didn’t tile the closet)

Ahhhh, organization.

The question is…how long will it last?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Toy Story

  1. Nezzy says:

    Now that’s my kinda’ day. Cleaning and organizing, man life just doesn’t get any better than that. Ya’ll know how I love to clean. :o)

    Have a great day and hope the closet stays organized for a long, long time……..but honey, I wouldn’t hold my breath too long!!!

  2. David says:

    It looks like you got rid of a lot in the process. That’s a great feeling, isn’t it? Getting rid of stuff you no longer use and is just cluttering up your life. Good job!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Aren’t you industrious?!! It looks great. Love the cubby and basket system.

    Now would you please do my closet?

  4. Amanda says:

    Haha, I did the exact same thing over the holday break… I am waiting quite impatiently for the HP garage sale to get rid of stuff…sooo much stuff!

  5. Farmer Gal says:

    I think we all know it won’t last long, but it makes me feel better to know that you have a mound of toys that look a whole lot like the one in my house!

Leave a Reply

