Clean up Crew

 

 Mason’s Christmas gift 

 Christmas has come and gone, and I am trying to get things a little organized for the new year. We are trying to make some major decisions in our household. To sell, or to remodel. This is a battle that we have been battling with for the past few years. I would like to move out into a smaller community. The hubby doesn’t want to spent 45 to an hour on a commute (which I really wouldn’t blame him.) 

He really loves his truck

 Although I like the high school that our oldest daughter attends, I see how the surrounding area is becoming an unpleasant area. The kids have to park in a neighboring apartment complex, and there have been issues (putting it very nicely.) 

 This is where decision to move comes into play. How will the area be in 7-10 years for the little ones? What high school would we want them to attend. Is there really ever a perfect answer?

 

 So, in the mean time, I have decided to do things around the house, as it we are going to sell. Hey, what could it hurt? If we decided not to sell, I would have a clean, uncluttered house. But where to start. This might be a challenge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Clean up Crew

  1. Debbie York says:

    Amy, I’m having the same wrestling match…and doing the same thing you are. I’m decluttering and cleaning out in preparation for when I make a decision. Either way, at least I can move through the house without hurting myself. I’ve been praying about it and so I continue to “plow my fields” so that I’m ready when God tells me what to do.
    Debbie

  2. Jennifer says:

    I could only dream of a clean, uncluttered house…lol!

    We are actually doing a bit of remodeling at the moment so our house has been in a state of disarray for a couple of months now. I understand all the questions that must be asked when it comes to moving. It’s a lot to consider, especially when you have kids. Hopefully you won’t have to wait too long for a decesion.

    We’ll be thinking about you! =)

    Jennifer

Leave a Reply

