Caroling Texas Style

One of the things that I love about our neighborhood is that is seems like a small town hidden in a big city. Well, in fact it is actually a town. Many years ago, our neighborhood was actually located outside of San Antonio. But after years of development and growth, the city has almost seemed to swallow this sweet little neighborhood.

A new traditions is a trail ride and caroling. The Alamo Arabian Youth Association galloped though our streets and sang beautiful Christmas carols.

Yes, that is a BLUE Santa

Look, this one has bumper stickers!

Smile pretty!

Merry Christmas Ya’ll!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Caroling Texas Style

  1. Awe Amy…I just love your TEXAS! I love the Hill Country and everything it has to offer.
    I wanted to pop in and thank you for all of the inspiration you brought to me in 2009…from the sweet comments and visits, to being one of my first followers, to heading up Bella’s festivities.
    I may not tell you often, but I really do adore you girl…your heart is one of the biggest I’ve seen!!! Of course it is…you are in TEXAS! 🙂
    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

  2. Nezzy says:

    Heeeheeehe…bumper stickers! Too funny. This is such a Texas thing to do.

    You and your family have a great magical Christmas!

    God bless ya’ll!!!

  3. Jennifer says:

    How fun! What a unique and delightful treat for your little town. I hpoe that you have had a very merry Christmas!
    xo, Jennifer

  4. Amanda says:

    Love the pics… thanks for following me on blog…it’s in it’s infancy…we’ll see how it goes… : )… by the way.. we had a great time seeing the horses too… guess who wants horseback riding lessons? uh huh…

  5. MelodyA. says:

    Aw, that’s sweet! Don’t know that I’d wanna move from that. But I completely understand because we got out of our old house just in time to see about ten small subdivisions swallow our’s up. We were glad to get out when we did. Love where we live now.

Leave a Reply

